NJPW English Translator Chris Charlton provided the following update on the start time of Wrestle Kingdom 13.

The show will feature a pre-show gauntlet for to determine the Number One Contenders to the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship will start at 4pm JST/2am EST.

There will then be an opening ceremony, as well as announcements regarding the 2019 NJPW schedule at 4:50pm JST/2:50am EST. Wrestle Kingdom 13 will then kick off at 3am EST. The pre-show, opening ceremony & main card will all be available on NJPWWorld.com.

Wrestle Kingdom 13 will take place live from Tokyo Dome on 1/4.

WRESTLE KINGDOM 13 SCHEDULE:

2am EST: NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag #1 Contender Gauntlet
2:50am EST: Opening ceremony/2019 announcements
3am EST: Wrestle Kingdom 13

Here’s what we’ll be watching broadcast live from the Tokyo Dome on January 4, 2019, via NJPW World or Fite or later in the day on AXS TV:

On the pre-show: No.1 contender gauntlet match for the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship, teams TBD


NEVER Openweight Championship match: Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Will Ospreay

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship match: El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru (c) vs. Roppongi 3K (Sho and Yoh) vs. Bushi and Shingo Takagi

RPW British Heavyweight Championship match: Tomohiro Ishii (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr.

IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship match: Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) (c) vs. Evil and Sanada vs. the Young Bucks (Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson)

IWGP United States Championship match: Cody (c) vs. Juice Robinson

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship match: Kushida (c) vs. Taiji Ishimori

Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White

IWGP Intercontinental Championship match: Chris Jericho (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito

IWGP Heavyweight Championship match: Kenny Omega (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi