Belfast’s Karl Moore is celebrating tonight after defeating Josh Clark in the main event at Cage Warriors 81 to become the promotion’s light-heavyweight champion.

Moore was victorious via unanimous decision at Dublin’s 3 Arena. He now follows in the footsteps of the likes of Conor McGregor, Michael Bisping and Dan Hardy by winning a Cage Warriors belt. Moore is hoping the win can similarly be a launchpad for his own career.

After the fight, Moore (8-1) told media that he defied injury and illness to get the biggest win of his career so far.

Full Results:

Karl Moore def. Josh Clark by unanimous decision (49-45, 50-44, 50-42) – for vacant light heavyweight title
Catherine Costigan def. Wendy McKenna by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
Arnold Quero def. Joe McColgan by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Hakon Foss def. Martyn Harris by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:38
Blaine O’Driscoll def. Darren O’Gorman by knockout (left hook). Round 2, 3:22
Eric Nolan def. Marcin Zembala by unanimous decision
Maciej Gierszewski def. Romain Bidet by TKO. Round 1, 4:13
Ivan Blanita def. Gary Coffey by unanimous decision (a)
Paweł Polityło def. Alexander Yankov by unanimous decision (a)
Mark Galliavan def. Makinde Adeyemi by submission (triangle choke). Round 2, 1:46 (a)
Stephen Treacy def. Francis Treacy by TKO. Round 1, 2:50 (a)
Austin Lynch def. Alex Brophy by TKO. Round 1, 1:04 (a)
Mateusz Kopyto def. Colm O’Regan by unanimous decision (a)
Adam Darby def. Leon Hill by unanimous decision (a)