A match 14 years in the making finally took place at this year’s SummerSlam in Brooklyn. However, Brock Lesnar overpowered Randy Orton in nearly every way, finishing off The Viper by TKO.

Lesnar got a fast start to the match, ramming Orton into the corner, but Orton came back just as quickly with a big dropkick. Brock’s first suplex of the night left Orton laying helpless on the mat, leading to another big German. He hit his third seconds later and the trip to Suplex City was on.

The mauling continued with Orton getting in little to no offense for long stretches of the match. Orton got a small comeback on the floor, landing a few strikes, but Brock picked him up and threw him through the SmackDown announce table.

Brock wasn’t done yet, dragging Orton onto another announce table, but Randy got back into the match with the famed #RKOOuttaNowhere. He got a second wind later on, throwing Brock back into the ring with a draping rope DDT. Orton hit another RKO in the ring, only for Brock to kick out at two. Orton set up for a punt (a move he hasn’t used in years) but Brock caught him in an F5 for two.

Brock beat on Randy with vicious elbows, busting him wide open and forcing doctors to come out and attend to him. But Brock shrugged off the doctors and continued beating on Orton. That was enough for the ref to call for the bell and award Brock the TKO win.

After the match, Brock kept beating up Orton, ignoring officials. He even took out Shane McMahon with an F5, walking out of the arena to stunned silence.

In other matches: 

The Usos, American Alpha & The Hype Bros def. Breezango, The Ascension & The Vaudevillains
Sami Zayn & Neville def. The Dudley Boyz
Sheamus def. Cesaro (Best of Seven Series Match No. 1)
Chris Jericho & Kevin Owens def. Enzo Amore & Big Cass
Charlotte def. WWE Women’s Champion Sasha Banks
Intercontinental Champion The Miz def. Apollo Crews
AJ Styles def. John Cena
Luke Gallows & Karl Anderson def. WWE Tag Team Champions The New Day via disqualification
WWE World Champion Dean Ambrose def. Dolph Ziggler
Nikki Bella, Natalya & Alexa Bliss def. Becky Lynch, Naomi, & Carmella
Finn Bálor def. Seth Rollins to become the first WWE Universal Champion
The United States Championship Match did not take place after Roman Reigns rendered Rusev unable to compete
Brock Lesnar def. Randy Orton via TKO