In the first NXT Takeover of the year, Bobby Roode became the new NXT champion by defeating Shinsuke Nakamura! Two championships in total changed hands and Tye Dillinger doesn’t have a “Perfect 10” winning record in Takeover events!

Below is the full results from the show:

  • Eric Young Def Tye Dillinger
  • Roderick Strong Def Andrade Almas
  • Authors Of Pain Def #DIY to become the new NXT Tag Team champions
  • Asuka Def Billie Kay, Peyton Royce and Nikki Cross to retain the NXT Womens championship
  • Bobby Roode Def Shinsuke Nakamura to become the new NXT champion